ACB Board

Board Photo
Front row:  Katie Frederick, John McCann, Mitch Pomerantz, Kim Charlson, Eric Bridges, David Trott, Sara Conrad, Denise Colley, Ray Campbell

Back row: Dan Spoone, Dan Dillon, Patrick Sheehan, Jeff Thom, Doug Powell, George Holliday, Allan Peterson (not pictured, Jeff Bishop)

The American Council of the Blind prides itself on its talented leadership and democratic process. Officers are elected to 2-year terms while members of the Board of Directors are elected to 4-year terms.

The Board of Publications features 3 members elected by the general membership and 2 members who are appointed by the ACB President.

ACB also has a number of committees that work on various projects and special interest areas.