ACB Board

ACB Board
Front row:  Kim Charlson, Carla Ruschival, Sara Conrad, Katie Frederick, Denise Colley, Ray Campbell, Dan Spoone and Jeff Bishop.

Back row: Pat Sheehan, David Trott, Eric Bridges, Jeff Thom, Dan Dillon, John McCann, Mitch Pomerantz, Allan Peterson

The American Council of the Blind prides itself on its talented leadership and democratic process. Officers are elected to 2-year terms while members of the Board of Directors are elected to 4-year terms.

The Board of Publications features 3 members elected by the general membership and 2 members who are appointed by the ACB President.

ACB also has a number of committees that work on various projects and special interest areas.